Skip to main content
European Commission logo
Representation in Malta

Our team

Get to know the members forming the European Commission Representation in Malta team!

Malta in the EU

Following the signature of the Treaty of Accession in April 2003, Malta joined the EU a year later, on 1st May, 2004, together with Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia in the largest EU enlargement to date.

Introduction to the EU

The European Union is a unique economic and political partnership between 27 European countries and has delivered over half a century of peace, stability and prosperity. 

Europe House

The building, right in the heart of Valletta, serves as a setting for information activities including seminars, debates, exhibitions, school visits and cultural events, all with the European Union as their focal point.