Skip to main content
Representation in Malta
Aerial views of European Union Capitals - Valletta, Malta

Get to know the members forming the European Commission Representation in Malta team!

Visit of a delegation from the Maltese government to the EC

Following the signature of the Treaty of Accession in April 2003, Malta joined the EU a year later, on 1st May, 2004, together with Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia in the largest EU enlargement to date.

Buildings of the European Commission

The European Union is a unique economic and political partnership between 27 European countries and has delivered over half a century of peace, stability and prosperity. 

European Union Capitals - Valletta, Malta

The building, right in the heart of Valletta, serves as a setting for information activities including seminars, debates, exhibitions, school visits and cultural events, all with the European Union as their focal point.